Red Butte Garden Shares 2022 Outdoor Concert Series Lineup: KALEO, The Revivalists, Umphrey's McGee, More • Volume
red butte garden, red butte garden outdoor concert series, red butte garden concert series, red butte garden outdoor concert series 2022, red butte garden 2022 concert series, red butte garden concert series 2022, red butte garden tickets, red butte garden concert tickets, red butte garden 2022 concert tickets, red butte garden 2022 series lineup, red butte garden lineup, red butte garden concert series lineup 2022, red butte garden 2022 lineup, red butte garden 2022 concert series lineup

Written by: Mikala Lugen | Photo(s) by: Courtesy of Red Butte Garden

Red Butte Garden Shares 2022 Outdoor Concert Series Lineup: KALEO, The Revivalists, Umphrey’s McGee, More

Red Butte Garden has released the performance lineup for its 2022 outdoor concert series.

The famed scenic outdoor amphitheatre and largest botanical garden in the Intermountain West plans to host a full summer season featuring more than 30 world-renown bands, artists, and performers. Since launching its first series of music performances in the late 1980s, the outdoor concert series has grown from a four-concert series to a full-summer lineup that accommodates 3,000 guests under the stars in the Salt Lake City foothills.

“We are more than ready to get back to filling the amphitheatre with guests and music—and based on the inquiries we’re getting, we think our guests are ready, too,” said Derrek Hanson, Red Butte Garden executive director. “This season should have a little something for everyone with a lineup that includes alternative-indie, pop, rock, and folk music.”

Funded in part by SecurityNational Mortgage, this year’s outdoor concert series will feature 30 performances, kicking off on May 18th with KALEO and Bones Owens. Following the series kickoff, the amphitheatre will showcase a wide range of genres for the likes of different audiences, including Trey Anastasio Band on May 20th, ZZ Top on June 15th, Trombone Shorty’s Voodoo Threauxdown on June 29th, Joss Stone with KT Tunstall on July 13th, Michael Franti & Spearhead on July 19th, CAAMP with Futurebirds on July 27th, The Revivalists on August 1st, Bonnie Raitt with Mavis Staples on August 13th, The Black Crowes on August 17th, My Morning Jacket on August 21st, Umphrey’s McGee on September 8th, and more. Scroll down to see a full list of upcoming performances.

Tickets will go on sale for Garden members on April 25th and to the general public on May 2nd here. For more information, visit Red Butte Garden’s website and follow on socials below.

 

Wed, May 18 – KALEO w/Bones Owens
Fri, May 20 – TREY ANASTASIO BAND
Tue, Jun 14 – SHE & HIM
Wed, Jun 15 – ZZ TOP
Mon, Jun 20 – BARENAKED LADIES w/Gin Blossoms & Toad The Wet Sprocket
Tue, Jun 21 – ANDREW BIRD / IRON & WINE w/Allison Russell
Tue, Jun 28 – HOWARD JONES w/The Voice of Ultravox Midge Ure
Wed, Jun 29 – TROMBONE SHORTY’S VOODOO THREAUXDOWN
Fri, Jul 1 – CHRIS ISAAK / LYLE LOVETT and His Large Band
Wed, Jul 6 – MARY CHAPIN CARPENTER w/John Craigie
Wed, Jul 13 – JOSS STONE w/KT Tunstall
Tue, Jul 19 – MICHAEL FRANTI & SPEARHEAD w/The New Respects
Sat, Jul 23 – OLD CROW MEDICINE SHOW
Wed, Jul 27 – CAAMP w/Futurebirds
Thu, Jul 28 – AMERICAN COUSTIC PUNCH BROTHERS / WATCHHOUSE featuring Sarah Jarosz
Fri, Jul 29 – O.A.R. / DISPATCH w/G. Love
Mon, Aug 1 – THE REVIVALISTS
Thu, Aug 4 – THE PSYCHEDELIC FURS w/X
Mon, Aug 8 – THE HEAD AND THE HEART w/Dawes
Sat, Aug 13 – BONNIE RAITT w/Mavis Staples
Wed, Aug 17 – THE BLACK CROWES
Thu, Aug 18 – MAREN MORRIS w/The Lone Bellow
Sat, Aug 20 – PINK MARTINI featuring China Forbes
Sun, Aug 21 – MY MORNING JACKET w/Joy Oladokun
Mon, Aug 22 – BOY GEORGE & CULTURE CLUB
Mon, Aug 29 – JOSÉ GONZÁLEZ
Tue, Aug 30 – GIPSY KINGS featuring Nicholas Reyes
Thu, Sep 8 – UMPHREY’S MCGEE
Sun, Sep 18 – BUDDY GUY / JOHN HIATT & THE GONERS featuring Sonny Landreth
Tue, Sep 20 – MELISSA ETHERIDGE / KEB’ MO’