Drake Releases Sixth Studio Album, 'Certified Lover Boy,' Reignites Beef With Kanye West [Listen/Stream] • Volume
drake, drake certified lover boy, certified lover boy, drake new album, drake and kanye, certified lover boy drake

Written by: Shay Coulson

Drake Releases Sixth Studio Album, ‘Certified Lover Boy,’ Reignites Beef With Kanye West [Listen/Stream]

Drake has released his highly anticipated album, Certified Lover Boy, out today on all major streaming platforms.

Announced on his socials earlier this week with an image of 12 emojis of pregnant women that now serves as the album cover, Drake’s sixth studio album follows 2018’s Scorpion and arrives in a 21-track collection spanning just under an hour and a half.

Most notable on the new album is a sample of The Beatles’ iconic “Michelle” on “Champagne Poetry,” of course with included songwriting credits to John Lennon and Paul McCartney. Additionally, female powerhouse rapper Nicki Minaj appears on “Papi’s Home” for a spoken-word cameo. Lil Wayne, 21 Savage, Ty Dolla $ign, Rick Ross, and Project Pat all appear on the album as well.

While the album has gained massive traffic and streams just hours being live, it comes just days after longtime competitor Kanye West’s Donda was released. While the competition between the two albums for streams and music chart rankings is enough to spark up the ongoing tension between the two high-profile artists, Certified Lover Boy also features collaborators Jay-Z, Travis Scott, Young Thug, and Kid Cudi – all of whom appear on Donda as well. Just as West sparked controversy with bringing on Marilyn Manson and Da Baby at his third album release show, Drake couldn’t complete Certified Lover Boy without a composer and lyricist credit in “TSU” to the notorious R. Kelly.

While both Drake and West’s relationship has been tainted for years, the two have appeared on social media recently with a slew of shaded lyrics and disses to each other. West even went as far as posting Drake’s Toronto address on Instagram before quickly deleting it. At this point, it’s clear that the two rappers have some tension, but hey, at least we got two major albums this week.

Listen and stream Certified Lover Boy on Spotify below. You can also listen to the new album on Apple Music, Tidal, and Amazon Music.


1. Champagne Poetry
2. Papi’s Home
3. Girls Want Girls ft. Lil Baby
4. In The Bible ft. Lil Durk & Giveon
5. Love All ft. Jay-Z
6. Fair Trade ft. Travis Scott
7. Way 2 Sexy ft. Future & Young Thug
8. TSU
9. N 2 Deep ft. Future
10. Pipe Down
11. Yebba’s Heartbreak
12. No Friends In The Industry
13. Knife Talk ft. 21 Savage & Project Pat
14. 7am On Bridle Path
15. Race My Mind
16. Fountains ft. Tems
17. Get Along Better ft. Ty Dolla $ign
18. You Only Live Twice ft. Rick Ross & Lil Wayne
19. IMY2 ft. Kid Cudi
20. F*cking Fans
21. The Remorse